Kosher FAQs

 
Am I Allowed to Drink in Starbucks?
Date Uploaded: 
Thursday 23rd June 2022

Our advice is that if you are in an area where there are kosher coffee shops it is better to avoid purchasing drinks from non-supervised establishments. If you are far from kosher facilities, it would be ok to have plain coffee in a disposable cup, provided that the coffee and the water come from a machine which does not dispense any liquid other than water or plain coffee. One may add cold milk or plain soya milk from its original container. Hot water, coffee, and hot or frothed milk from jugs is better avoided.   
 
Smoothies, whipped toppings and beverages such as frappuccinos and hot chocolate etc are not permitted. Starbucks Coffee Syrups are no longer KLBD Certified.

Starbucks Refresha Drinks Cool Lime, Strawberry Acai and Pink Coconut contain grape juice and are Not Kosher.