Kosher FAQs

Why are None of the Regular Margarines Listed in The Really Jewish Food Guide?
Date Uploaded: 
Wednesday 18th December 2013

Margarine is only kosher when made under rabbinical supervision. Only supervised brands can be relied upon as non-supervised brands can contain emulsifiers and other ingredients of dubious origin. They are often produced on equipment used for animal, fish or dairy products.